Kelly Kmak, NSSC Fellow, wins Glen T. Seaborg Award for Outstanding Undergraduate Research in Chemistry

Posted by:

Congratulations to Kelly Kmak, NSSC Fellow, for winning the Glen T. Seaborg Award for Outstanding Undergraduate Research in Chemistry. This award recognizes Kmak’s research and academic accomplishments during her studies of chemistry at the University of California, Berkeley.

The Nuclear Science and Security Consortium is very proud of all of Kelly Kmak’s hard work. This award is a huge honor. We are happy she will be returning to UC Berkeley in the Fall as a Graduate Student, and continue her involvement with the Nuclear Science and Security Consortium.

Continue Reading →

Congratulations to our graduating NSSC Fellows & Affiliates!

Posted by:

Congratulations to all the NSSC Fellows and Affiliates graduating this semester, and transiting into exciting careers!

UC Berkeley’s Nuclear Engineering Department held their graduation ceremonies today. Seven Fellows and Affiliates from NSSC graduated from this department:

  • Thibault Laplace
  • Keith McManus
  • Ryan Pavolvsky
  • James Bevins
  • Joseph Labrum
  • Eric Matthews
  • Isaac Meyer

We are proud to have you as a part of the NSSC!


From left to right: (NSSC Fellows with Prof. Bernstein ...

Continue Reading →
Page 1 of 2 12