Congratulations to Dr. Yassin Hassan on receiving the 2022 Fluids Engineering Award!

Posted by:

The American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME) honored Dr. Yassin Hassan with the 2022 Fluids Engineering Award at the Fluids Engineering Division Summer Meeting (FEDSM) in Toronto for his outstanding contributions to the engineering profession and the field of fluids engineering.

Hassan is a University Distinguished Professor, Regents Professor and L.F. Peterson ’36 Chair II Professor in the Department of Nuclear Engineering and the J. Mike Walker ‘66 Department of Mechanical Engineering at Texas A&M University. He is also director of the Center for Advanced Small Modular and Microreactors and a member of the National Academy of Engineering.

Read more here.