Nobel Prize in Physics: NSSC PI, Eric Norman, & Berkeley Lab Group contributed to groundbreaking results

Posted by:

Takaaki Kajita and Arthur McDonald received the 2015 Nobel Prize in Physics for the discovery of neutrino oscillations, which shows that neutrinos have mass.
Eric Norman, Professor in the Department of Nuclear Engineering and NSSC Physics Focus Area Lead, is part of the Neutrino Astrophysics Group at Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory, which contributed to the groundbreaking results from the Sudbury Neutrino Observatory (SNO) in 2002.
Today, NSSC students and affiliates at UC Davis, led by Robert Svoboda, continue to contribute to the cutting-edge research in neutrino physics at both SNO and the Super-Kamiokande neutrino detector in Japan.
Page 2 of 2 12